Let Them Go!

Three girls Joining I.S.

Three girls Joining I.S.

So much is being said about young Muslims wanting to go to Syria to fight for Islamic State (I.S.) that the situation is beginning to get farcical. There is talk of the government being responsible for not stopping these idealistic idiots, and not to mention the Police. But why is everyone making such a fuss?

The simple answer is to let them go, take away their passports and refuse them re-entry into the country. Problem solved! It is not necessary for the Security Departments, Police or government to spend millions of pounds tracking down these poor deluded fools and stopping them from leaving. If they are really intent on going they will find a way.

It has annoyed me in recent weeks to hear the parents of these runaways bleating that it is the government’s fault they have run away. The only people responsible are themselves, the parents, for not bringing up their children properly.

I.S. Website

I.S. Website

The only other people who could be held responsible are the clerics in the Mosques who preach Jihad and turn these idiots into potential terrorists, and the I.S. websites.

If the government really want to do something useful, they should deport the radical clerics and have the Security Departments find and block the I.S. websites that are persuading these young people to join them. A joint effort by all E.U. Nations to shut down these websites will go a long way to killing the I.S. recruitment programme.

Europe is currently in danger of terrorist attack when these people eventually come home. For many, if not all, will have been radicalized to the extent where they could carry out attacks on their ‘home’ soil. To avoid this they must not be allowed back in.

The Headlines

The Headlines

Whichever way you look at it, and no matter what the Press and politicians say, I.S. is steadily spreading its influence far and wide. It began in Iraq but has now spread to countries bordering the Mediterranean Sea, i.e. Libya and Tunisia and there are elements in other North African countries too like Morocco. I.S. is also reaching out to African countries further south like Nigeria. Boko Haram’s recent pledge of allegiance to I.S. is evidence of that.

We may be fighting them in Iraq and Syria, but their influence is still spreading like wildfire. It begins with small-scale eruptions here and there like in Libya and Tunisia but when they have enough recruits from the local populace it will erupt in open warfare.

The Statistics

The Statistics

The one thing we can all be sure of is that if they do take over North Africa, Europe will be next! There are more than enough Muslims living among us to ensure that I.S. will have all the support it needs. Once they have Europe you can bet that America will be next. I am glad I will not be around to see it, but I just hope our politicians wake up in time to recognise the danger.

Roy.

5 Responses to “Let Them Go!”

  1. I do like your view Roy but don’t you agree that it is far better to not have British citizens fighting for groups like ISIS. I believe that more can be done to prevent these situations ever occurring but I stand with you that when they have left its already too late and they should not be allowed back in.

    Like

  2. I agree with you. Let them meet their end suffering the consequences of their foolish decisions. We shouldn’t be allowing these people re-entry into a country that they foolishly left to join a regime of death.

    Like

    • Hi Again,
      You are very right and I am glad you agree with my sentiments. I just hope that European governments see it that way too instead of pussy-footing around!
      Best Regards,
      Roy.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Reblogged this on Svenix Yngle.

    Like

Leave a Reply

